General knowledge of Angola

Mostly asked questions about Angola

What is the capital city name of Angola ?

How many state/provinces in Angola ?

How many cities in Angola ?

What is the currency code of Angola ?

What is ISO2 of Angola ?

What is ISO3 of Angola ?

What is dialing/calling code of Angola ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Angola ?

What are geo coordinates of Angola ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Angola

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Luanda is the capital city of Angola. Second answer, there are 17 states in Angola. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 48 cities in Angola. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so AOA is the currency code of Angola its ISO2 is AO, as well as its ISO3 is AGO, and 244 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Angola are -8.83682000 and 13.23432000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Angola on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of AO
Country Name Angola
Country Code (ISO3) AGO
Country Code (ISO2) AO
Capital City Luanda
Currency Code AOA
Dialing Code 244
Latitude -8.83682000
Longitude 13.23432000
Total States/Province 17
Total cities 48

All States/Provinces of Angola and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bengo Province 1
2 Benguela Province 3
3 Bié Province 4
4 Cabinda Province 1
5 Cuando Cubango Province 1
6 Cuanza Norte Province 2
7 Cuanza Sul 3
8 Cunene Province 1
9 Huambo Province 4
10 Huíla Province 13
11 Luanda Province 3
12 Lunda Norte Province 1
13 Lunda Sul Province 2
14 Malanje Province 1
15 Moxico Province 4
16 Uíge Province 1
17 Zaire Province 3