General knowledge of Argentina

Mostly asked questions about Argentina

What is the capital city name of Argentina ?

How many state/provinces in Argentina ?

How many cities in Argentina ?

What is the currency code of Argentina ?

What is ISO2 of Argentina ?

What is ISO3 of Argentina ?

What is dialing/calling code of Argentina ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Argentina ?

What are geo coordinates of Argentina ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Argentina

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Buenos Aires is the capital city of Argentina. Second answer, there are 23 states in Argentina. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 963 cities in Argentina. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so ARS is the currency code of Argentina its ISO2 is AR, as well as its ISO3 is ARG, and 54 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Argentina are -34.61315000 and -58.37723000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Argentina on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of AR
Country Name Argentina
Country Code (ISO3) ARG
Country Code (ISO2) AR
Capital City Buenos Aires
Currency Code ARS
Dialing Code 54
Latitude -34.61315000
Longitude -58.37723000
Total States/Province 23
Total cities 963

All States/Provinces of Argentina and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Buenos Aires 10
2 Catamarca Province 35
3 Córdoba Province 187
4 Chaco Province 74
5 Chubut Province 37
6 Corrientes 74
7 Entre Ríos Province 65
8 Formosa Province 20
9 Jujuy Province 21
10 La Pampa 39
11 La Rioja Province 10
12 Mendoza 22
13 Misiones Province 70
14 Neuquén Province 34
15 Río Negro Province 37
16 Salta Province 33
17 San Juan Province 29
18 San Luis Province 17
19 Santa Cruz Province 20
20 Santa Fe Province 70
21 Santiago del Estero Province 30
22 Tierra del Fuego Province 3
23 Tucumán Province 26