General knowledge of Bahrain

Mostly asked questions about Bahrain

What is the capital city name of Bahrain ?

How many state/provinces in Bahrain ?

How many cities in Bahrain ?

What is the currency code of Bahrain ?

What is ISO2 of Bahrain ?

What is ISO3 of Bahrain ?

What is dialing/calling code of Bahrain ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Bahrain ?

What are geo coordinates of Bahrain ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Bahrain

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Manama is the capital city of Bahrain. Second answer, there are 5 states in Bahrain. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 9 cities in Bahrain. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so BHD is the currency code of Bahrain its ISO2 is BH, as well as its ISO3 is BHR, and 973 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Bahrain are 26.22787000 and 50.58565000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Bahrain on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of BH
Country Name Bahrain
Country Code (ISO3) BHR
Country Code (ISO2) BH
Capital City Manama
Currency Code BHD
Dialing Code 973
Latitude 26.22787000
Longitude 50.58565000
Total States/Province 5
Total cities 9

All States/Provinces of Bahrain and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Capital Governorate 3
2 Central Governorate 1
3 Muharraq Governorate 2
4 Northern Governorate 0
5 Southern Governorate 3