General knowledge of Benin

Mostly asked questions about Benin

What is the capital city name of Benin ?

How many state/provinces in Benin ?

How many cities in Benin ?

What is the currency code of Benin ?

What is ISO2 of Benin ?

What is ISO3 of Benin ?

What is dialing/calling code of Benin ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Benin ?

What are geo coordinates of Benin ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Benin

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Porto-Novo is the capital city of Benin. Second answer, there are 12 states in Benin. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 37 cities in Benin. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so XOF is the currency code of Benin its ISO2 is BJ, as well as its ISO3 is BEN, and 229 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Benin are 6.49646000 and 2.60359000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Benin on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of BJ
Country Name Benin
Country Code (ISO3) BEN
Country Code (ISO2) BJ
Capital City Porto-Novo
Currency Code XOF
Dialing Code 229
Latitude 6.49646000
Longitude 2.60359000
Total States/Province 12
Total cities 37

All States/Provinces of Benin and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Alibori Department 3
2 Atakora Department 4
3 Atlantique Department 5
4 Borgou Department 5
5 Collines Department 4
6 Donga Department 3
7 Kouffo Department 2
8 Littoral Department 1
9 Mono Department 2
10 Ouémé Department 1
11 Plateau Department 3
12 Zou Department 4