General knowledge of Bhutan

Mostly asked questions about Bhutan

What is the capital city name of Bhutan ?

How many state/provinces in Bhutan ?

How many cities in Bhutan ?

What is the currency code of Bhutan ?

What is ISO2 of Bhutan ?

What is ISO3 of Bhutan ?

What is dialing/calling code of Bhutan ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Bhutan ?

What are geo coordinates of Bhutan ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Bhutan

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Thimphu is the capital city of Bhutan. Second answer, there are 19 states in Bhutan. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 24 cities in Bhutan. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so BTN is the currency code of Bhutan its ISO2 is BT, as well as its ISO3 is BTN, and 975 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Bhutan are 27.46609000 and 89.64191000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Bhutan on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of BT
Country Name Bhutan
Country Code (ISO3) BTN
Country Code (ISO2) BT
Capital City Thimphu
Currency Code BTN
Dialing Code 975
Latitude 27.46609000
Longitude 89.64191000
Total States/Province 19
Total cities 24

All States/Provinces of Bhutan and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bumthang District 1
2 Chukha District 3
3 Dagana District 2
4 Gasa District 1
5 Haa District 1
6 Lhuntse District 1
7 Mongar District 1
8 Paro District 1
9 Pemagatshel District 1
10 Punakha District 2
11 Samdrup Jongkhar District 1
12 Samtse District 1
13 Sarpang District 1
14 Thimphu District 1
15 Trashigang District 1
16 Trongsa District 0
17 Tsirang District 2
18 Wangdue Phodrang District 1
19 Zhemgang District 2