General knowledge of Botswana

Mostly asked questions about Botswana

What is the capital city name of Botswana ?

How many state/provinces in Botswana ?

How many cities in Botswana ?

What is the currency code of Botswana ?

What is ISO2 of Botswana ?

What is ISO3 of Botswana ?

What is dialing/calling code of Botswana ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Botswana ?

What are geo coordinates of Botswana ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Botswana

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Gaborone is the capital city of Botswana. Second answer, there are 10 states in Botswana. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 75 cities in Botswana. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so BWP is the currency code of Botswana its ISO2 is BW, as well as its ISO3 is BWA, and 267 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Botswana are -24.76234000 and 25.79950000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Botswana on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of BW
Country Name Botswana
Country Code (ISO3) BWA
Country Code (ISO2) BW
Capital City Gaborone
Currency Code BWP
Dialing Code 267
Latitude -24.76234000
Longitude 25.79950000
Total States/Province 10
Total cities 75

All States/Provinces of Botswana and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Central District 32
2 Ghanzi District 2
3 Kgalagadi District 6
4 Kgatleng District 4
5 Kweneng District 13
6 Ngamiland 0
7 North-East District 4
8 North-West District 5
9 South-East District 5
10 Southern District 4