General knowledge of Bulgaria

Mostly asked questions about Bulgaria

What is the capital city name of Bulgaria ?

How many state/provinces in Bulgaria ?

How many cities in Bulgaria ?

What is the currency code of Bulgaria ?

What is ISO2 of Bulgaria ?

What is ISO3 of Bulgaria ?

What is dialing/calling code of Bulgaria ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Bulgaria ?

What are geo coordinates of Bulgaria ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Bulgaria

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Sofia is the capital city of Bulgaria. Second answer, there are 27 states in Bulgaria. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 503 cities in Bulgaria. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so BGN is the currency code of Bulgaria its ISO2 is BG, as well as its ISO3 is BGR, and 359 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Bulgaria are 42.69751000 and 23.32415000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Bulgaria on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of BG
Country Name Bulgaria
Country Code (ISO3) BGR
Country Code (ISO2) BG
Capital City Sofia
Currency Code BGN
Dialing Code 359
Latitude 42.69751000
Longitude 23.32415000
Total States/Province 27
Total cities 503

All States/Provinces of Bulgaria and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Blagoevgrad Province 29
2 Burgas Province 32
3 Dobrich Province 15
4 Gabrovo Province 8
5 Haskovo Province 19
6 Kardzhali Province 11
7 Kyustendil Province 17
8 Lovech Province 11
9 Montana Province 18
10 Pazardzhik Province 24
11 Pernik Province 10
12 Pleven Province 24
13 Plovdiv Province 34
14 Razgrad Province 15
15 Ruse Province 16
16 Silistra Province 14
17 Sliven Province 9
18 Smolyan Province 21
19 Sofia City Province 3
20 Sofia Province 42
21 Stara Zagora Province 22
22 Targovishte Province 10
23 Varna Province 27
24 Veliko Tarnovo Province 24
25 Vidin Province 20
26 Vratsa Province 19
27 Yambol Province 9