General knowledge of Burundi

Mostly asked questions about Burundi

What is the capital city name of Burundi ?

How many state/provinces in Burundi ?

How many cities in Burundi ?

What is the currency code of Burundi ?

What is ISO2 of Burundi ?

What is ISO3 of Burundi ?

What is dialing/calling code of Burundi ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Burundi ?

What are geo coordinates of Burundi ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Burundi

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Bujumbura is the capital city of Burundi. Second answer, there are 18 states in Burundi. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 17 cities in Burundi. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so BIF is the currency code of Burundi its ISO2 is BI, as well as its ISO3 is BDI, and 257 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Burundi are -3.38193000 and 29.36142000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Burundi on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of BI
Country Name Burundi
Country Code (ISO3) BDI
Country Code (ISO2) BI
Capital City Bujumbura
Currency Code BIF
Dialing Code 257
Latitude -3.38193000
Longitude 29.36142000
Total States/Province 18
Total cities 17

All States/Provinces of Burundi and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bubanza Province 1
2 Bujumbura Mairie Province 1
3 Bujumbura Rural Province 0
4 Bururi Province 1
5 Cankuzo Province 1
6 Cibitoke Province 1
7 Gitega Province 1
8 Karuzi Province 1
9 Kayanza Province 1
10 Kirundo Province 1
11 Makamba Province 1
12 Muramvya Province 1
13 Muyinga Province 1
14 Mwaro Province 1
15 Ngozi Province 1
16 Rumonge Province 1
17 Rutana Province 1
18 Ruyigi Province 1