General knowledge of Cape Verde

Mostly asked questions about Cape Verde

What is the capital city name of Cape Verde ?

How many state/provinces in Cape Verde ?

How many cities in Cape Verde ?

What is the currency code of Cape Verde ?

What is ISO2 of Cape Verde ?

What is ISO3 of Cape Verde ?

What is dialing/calling code of Cape Verde ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Cape Verde ?

What are geo coordinates of Cape Verde ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Cape Verde

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Praia is the capital city of Cape Verde. Second answer, there are 23 states in Cape Verde. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 24 cities in Cape Verde. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so CVE is the currency code of Cape Verde its ISO2 is CV, as well as its ISO3 is CPV, and 238 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Cape Verde are 14.93152000 and -23.51254000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Cape Verde on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of CV
Country Name Cape Verde
Country Code (ISO3) CPV
Country Code (ISO2) CV
Capital City Praia
Currency Code CVE
Dialing Code 238
Latitude 14.93152000
Longitude -23.51254000
Total States/Province 23
Total cities 24

All States/Provinces of Cape Verde and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Barlavento Islands 0
2 Boa Vista 1
3 Brava 1
4 Maio Municipality 1
5 Mosteiros 1
6 Paul 1
7 Porto Novo 1
8 Praia 1
9 Ribeira Brava Municipality 1
10 Ribeira Grande 2
11 Ribeira Grande de Santiago 1
12 Sal 2
13 Santa Catarina 1
14 Santa Catarina do Fogo 1
15 Santa Cruz 2
16 São Domingos 1
17 São Filipe 1
18 São Lourenço dos Órgãos 1
19 São Miguel 1
20 São Vicente 1
21 Sotavento Islands 0
22 Tarrafal 1
23 Tarrafal de São Nicolau 1