General knowledge of China

Mostly asked questions about China

What is the capital city name of China ?

How many state/provinces in China ?

How many cities in China ?

What is the currency code of China ?

What is ISO2 of China ?

What is ISO3 of China ?

What is dialing/calling code of China ?

What are the latitude and logitude of China ?

What are geo coordinates of China ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to China

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Beijing is the capital city of China. Second answer, there are 34 states in China. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 1214 cities in China. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so CNY is the currency code of China its ISO2 is CN, as well as its ISO3 is CHN, and 86 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of China are 39.90750000 and 116.39723000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of China on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of CN
Country Name China
Country Code (ISO3) CHN
Country Code (ISO2) CN
Capital City Beijing
Currency Code CNY
Dialing Code 86
Latitude 39.90750000
Longitude 116.39723000
Total States/Province 34
Total cities 1214

All States/Provinces of China and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Anhui 37
2 Beijing 8
3 Chongqing 18
4 Fujian 111
5 Gansu 20
6 Guangdong 72
7 Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region 28
8 Guizhou 54
9 Hainan 14
10 Hebei 39
11 Heilongjiang 71
12 Henan 55
13 Hong Kong 0
14 Hubei 55
15 Hunan 118
16 Inner Mongolia 33
17 Jiangsu 0
18 Jiangxi 16
19 Jilin 52
20 Keelung 0
21 Liaoning 51
22 Macau 0
23 Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region 7
24 Qinghai 8
25 Shaanxi 14
26 Shandong 90
27 Shanghai 4
28 Shanxi 18
29 Sichuan 49
30 Taiwan Province, People's Republic of China 52
31 Tibet Autonomous Region 13
32 Xinjiang 37
33 Yunnan 29
34 Zhejiang 41