General knowledge of Colombia

Mostly asked questions about Colombia

What is the capital city name of Colombia ?

How many state/provinces in Colombia ?

How many cities in Colombia ?

What is the currency code of Colombia ?

What is ISO2 of Colombia ?

What is ISO3 of Colombia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Colombia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Colombia ?

What are geo coordinates of Colombia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Colombia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Bogota is the capital city of Colombia. Second answer, there are 31 states in Colombia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 1156 cities in Colombia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so COP is the currency code of Colombia its ISO2 is CO, as well as its ISO3 is COL, and 57 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Colombia are 40.87621000 and -74.02986000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Colombia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of CO
Country Name Colombia
Country Code (ISO3) COL
Country Code (ISO2) CO
Capital City Bogota
Currency Code COP
Dialing Code 57
Latitude 40.87621000
Longitude -74.02986000
Total States/Province 31
Total cities 1156

All States/Provinces of Colombia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Amazonas Department 11
2 Antioquia Department 135
3 Arauca Department 7
4 Archipelago of Saint Andréws, Providence and Saint Catalina 3
5 Atlántico Department 23
6 Bolívar Department 49
7 Boyacá Department 127
8 Caldas Department 27
9 Caquetá Department 16
10 Casanare Department 19
11 Cauca Department 45
12 Córdoba Department 29
13 Cesar Department 25
14 Chocó Department 36
15 Cundinamarca Department 124
16 Guainía Department 9
17 Guaviare Department 4
18 La Guajira Department 15
19 Magdalena Department 34
20 Meta 27
21 Nariño Department 76
22 Norte de Santander Department 40
23 Putumayo Department 14
24 Quindío Department 13
25 Risaralda Department 16
26 Santander Department 88
27 Sucre Department 26
28 Tolima Department 64
29 Valle del Cauca Department 43
30 Vaupés Department 6
31 Vichada Department 5