General knowledge of Congo

Mostly asked questions about Congo

What is the capital city name of Congo ?

How many state/provinces in Congo ?

How many cities in Congo ?

What is the currency code of Congo ?

What is ISO2 of Congo ?

What is ISO3 of Congo ?

What is dialing/calling code of Congo ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Congo ?

What are geo coordinates of Congo ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Congo

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Brazzaville is the capital city of Congo. Second answer, there are 12 states in Congo. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 17 cities in Congo. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so XAF is the currency code of Congo its ISO2 is CG, as well as its ISO3 is COG, and 242 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Congo are -4.26613000 and 15.28318000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Congo on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of CG
Country Name Congo
Country Code (ISO3) COG
Country Code (ISO2) CG
Capital City Brazzaville
Currency Code XAF
Dialing Code 242
Latitude -4.26613000
Longitude 15.28318000
Total States/Province 12
Total cities 17

All States/Provinces of Congo and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bouenza Department 2
2 Brazzaville 1
3 Cuvette Department 2
4 Cuvette-Ouest Department 1
5 Kouilou Department 0
6 Lékoumou Department 1
7 Likouala Department 1
8 Niari Department 2
9 Plateaux Department 2
10 Pointe-Noire 2
11 Pool Department 1
12 Sangha Department 2