General knowledge of Cyprus

Mostly asked questions about Cyprus

What is the capital city name of Cyprus ?

How many state/provinces in Cyprus ?

How many cities in Cyprus ?

What is the currency code of Cyprus ?

What is ISO2 of Cyprus ?

What is ISO3 of Cyprus ?

What is dialing/calling code of Cyprus ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Cyprus ?

What are geo coordinates of Cyprus ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Cyprus

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Nicosia is the capital city of Cyprus. Second answer, there are 6 states in Cyprus. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 95 cities in Cyprus. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Cyprus its ISO2 is CY, as well as its ISO3 is CYP, and 357 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Cyprus are 35.17531000 and 33.36420000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Cyprus on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of CY
Country Name Cyprus
Country Code (ISO3) CYP
Country Code (ISO2) CY
Capital City Nicosia
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 357
Latitude 35.17531000
Longitude 33.36420000
Total States/Province 6
Total cities 95

All States/Provinces of Cyprus and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Famagusta District 15
2 Kyrenia District 3
3 Larnaca District 21
4 Limassol District 16
5 Nicosia District 25
6 Paphos District 15