General knowledge of Egypt

Mostly asked questions about Egypt

What is the capital city name of Egypt ?

How many state/provinces in Egypt ?

How many cities in Egypt ?

What is the currency code of Egypt ?

What is ISO2 of Egypt ?

What is ISO3 of Egypt ?

What is dialing/calling code of Egypt ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Egypt ?

What are geo coordinates of Egypt ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Egypt

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Cairo is the capital city of Egypt. Second answer, there are 26 states in Egypt. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 126 cities in Egypt. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EGP is the currency code of Egypt its ISO2 is EG, as well as its ISO3 is EGY, and 20 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Egypt are 30.06263000 and 31.24967000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Egypt on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of EG
Country Name Egypt
Country Code (ISO3) EGY
Country Code (ISO2) EG
Capital City Cairo
Currency Code EGP
Dialing Code 20
Latitude 30.06263000
Longitude 31.24967000
Total States/Province 26
Total cities 126

All States/Provinces of Egypt and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Alexandria Governorate 1
2 Aswan Governorate 4
3 Asyut Governorate 7
4 Beheira Governorate 8
5 Beni Suef Governorate 4
6 Cairo Governorate 3
7 Dakahlia Governorate 11
8 Damietta Governorate 3
9 Faiyum Governorate 5
10 Gharbia Governorate 7
11 Giza Governorate 7
12 Ismailia Governorate 1
13 Kafr el-Sheikh Governorate 7
14 Luxor Governorate 2
15 Matrouh Governorate 3
16 Minya Governorate 7
17 Monufia Governorate 7
18 New Valley Governorate 2
19 North Sinai Governorate 1
20 Port Said Governorate 1
21 Qalyubia Governorate 6
22 Qena Governorate 6
23 Red Sea Governorate 7
24 Sohag Governorate 9
25 South Sinai Governorate 5
26 Suez Governorate 2