General knowledge of El Salvador

Mostly asked questions about El Salvador

What is the capital city name of El Salvador ?

How many state/provinces in El Salvador ?

How many cities in El Salvador ?

What is the currency code of El Salvador ?

What is ISO2 of El Salvador ?

What is ISO3 of El Salvador ?

What is dialing/calling code of El Salvador ?

What are the latitude and logitude of El Salvador ?

What are geo coordinates of El Salvador ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to El Salvador

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple San Salvador is the capital city of El Salvador. Second answer, there are 14 states in El Salvador. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 100 cities in El Salvador. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so USD is the currency code of El Salvador its ISO2 is SV, as well as its ISO3 is SLV, and 503 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of El Salvador are -31.62487000 and -58.50524000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of El Salvador on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of SV
Country Name El Salvador
Country Code (ISO3) SLV
Country Code (ISO2) SV
Capital City San Salvador
Currency Code USD
Dialing Code 503
Latitude -31.62487000
Longitude -58.50524000
Total States/Province 14
Total cities 100

All States/Provinces of El Salvador and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Ahuachapán Department 7
2 Cabañas Department 2
3 Chalatenango Department 2
4 Cuscatlán Department 5
5 La Libertad Department 9
6 La Paz Department 5
7 La Unión Department 8
8 Morazán Department 6
9 San Miguel Department 11
10 San Salvador Department 16
11 San Vicente Department 3
12 Santa Ana Department 7
13 Sonsonate Department 8
14 Usulután Department 11