General knowledge of Ethiopia

Mostly asked questions about Ethiopia

What is the capital city name of Ethiopia ?

How many state/provinces in Ethiopia ?

How many cities in Ethiopia ?

What is the currency code of Ethiopia ?

What is ISO2 of Ethiopia ?

What is ISO3 of Ethiopia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Ethiopia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Ethiopia ?

What are geo coordinates of Ethiopia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Ethiopia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Addis Ababa is the capital city of Ethiopia. Second answer, there are 11 states in Ethiopia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 145 cities in Ethiopia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so ETB is the currency code of Ethiopia its ISO2 is ET, as well as its ISO3 is ETH, and 251 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Ethiopia are 9.02497000 and 38.74689000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Ethiopia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of ET
Country Name Ethiopia
Country Code (ISO3) ETH
Country Code (ISO2) ET
Capital City Addis Ababa
Currency Code ETB
Dialing Code 251
Latitude 9.02497000
Longitude 38.74689000
Total States/Province 11
Total cities 145

All States/Provinces of Ethiopia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Addis Ababa 1
2 Afar Region 7
3 Amhara Region 29
4 Benishangul-Gumuz Region 3
5 Dire Dawa 1
6 Gambela Region 2
7 Harari Region 1
8 Oromia Region 54
9 Somali Region 6
10 Southern Nations, Nationalities, and Peoples' Region 33
11 Tigray Region 8