General knowledge of Georgia

Mostly asked questions about Georgia

What is the capital city name of Georgia ?

How many state/provinces in Georgia ?

How many cities in Georgia ?

What is the currency code of Georgia ?

What is ISO2 of Georgia ?

What is ISO3 of Georgia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Georgia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Georgia ?

What are geo coordinates of Georgia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Georgia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Tbilisi is the capital city of Georgia. Second answer, there are 14 states in Georgia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 112 cities in Georgia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so GEL is the currency code of Georgia its ISO2 is GE, as well as its ISO3 is GEO, and 995 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Georgia are 41.69411000 and 44.83368000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Georgia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of GE
Country Name Georgia
Country Code (ISO3) GEO
Country Code (ISO2) GE
Capital City Tbilisi
Currency Code GEL
Dialing Code 995
Latitude 41.69411000
Longitude 44.83368000
Total States/Province 14
Total cities 112

All States/Provinces of Georgia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Adjara 11
2 Autonomous Republic of Abkhazia 12
3 Guria 4
4 Imereti 14
5 Kakheti 11
6 Khelvachauri Municipality 0
7 Kvemo Kartli 15
8 Mtskheta-Mtianeti 8
9 Racha-Lechkhumi and Kvemo Svaneti 4
10 Samegrelo-Zemo Svaneti 12
11 Samtskhe-Javakheti 13
12 Senaki Municipality 0
13 Shida Kartli 7
14 Tbilisi 1