General knowledge of Greece

Mostly asked questions about Greece

What is the capital city name of Greece ?

How many state/provinces in Greece ?

How many cities in Greece ?

What is the currency code of Greece ?

What is ISO2 of Greece ?

What is ISO3 of Greece ?

What is dialing/calling code of Greece ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Greece ?

What are geo coordinates of Greece ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Greece

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Athens is the capital city of Greece. Second answer, there are 38 states in Greece. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 1026 cities in Greece. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Greece its ISO2 is GR, as well as its ISO3 is GRC, and 30 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Greece are 37.98376000 and 23.72784000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Greece on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of GR
Country Name Greece
Country Code (ISO3) GRC
Country Code (ISO2) GR
Capital City Athens
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 30
Latitude 37.98376000
Longitude 23.72784000
Total States/Province 38
Total cities 1026

All States/Provinces of Greece and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Achaea Regional Unit 0
2 Aetolia-Acarnania Regional Unit 0
3 Arcadia Prefecture 0
4 Argolis Regional Unit 0
5 Attica Region 141
6 Boeotia Regional Unit 0
7 Central Greece Region 93
8 Central Macedonia 231
9 Chania Regional Unit 0
10 Corfu Prefecture 19
11 Corinthia Regional Unit 0
12 Crete Region 70
13 Drama Regional Unit 0
14 East Attica Regional Unit 80
15 East Macedonia and Thrace 0
16 Epirus Region 48
17 Euboea 0
18 Grevena Prefecture 0
19 Imathia Regional Unit 0
20 Ioannina Regional Unit 0
21 Ionian Islands Region 31
22 Karditsa Regional Unit 0
23 Kastoria Regional Unit 0
24 Kefalonia Prefecture 20
25 Kilkis Regional Unit 0
26 Kozani Prefecture 0
27 Laconia 0
28 Larissa Prefecture 0
29 Lefkada Regional Unit 23
30 Pella Regional Unit 0
31 Peloponnese Region 87
32 Phthiotis Prefecture 0
33 Preveza Prefecture 0
34 Serres Prefecture 0
35 South Aegean 55
36 Thessaloniki Regional Unit 0
37 West Greece Region 90
38 West Macedonia Region 38