General knowledge of Guatemala

Mostly asked questions about Guatemala

What is the capital city name of Guatemala ?

How many state/provinces in Guatemala ?

How many cities in Guatemala ?

What is the currency code of Guatemala ?

What is ISO2 of Guatemala ?

What is ISO3 of Guatemala ?

What is dialing/calling code of Guatemala ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Guatemala ?

What are geo coordinates of Guatemala ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Guatemala

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Guatemala City is the capital city of Guatemala. Second answer, there are 21 states in Guatemala. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 382 cities in Guatemala. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so GTQ is the currency code of Guatemala its ISO2 is GT, as well as its ISO3 is GTM, and 502 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Guatemala are 14.64072000 and -90.51327000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Guatemala on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of GT
Country Name Guatemala
Country Code (ISO3) GTM
Country Code (ISO2) GT
Capital City Guatemala City
Currency Code GTQ
Dialing Code 502
Latitude 14.64072000
Longitude -90.51327000
Total States/Province 21
Total cities 382

All States/Provinces of Guatemala and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Alta Verapaz Department 15
2 Baja Verapaz Department 8
3 Chimaltenango Department 16
4 Chiquimula Department 11
5 El Progreso Department 8
6 Escuintla Department 13
7 Guatemala Department 17
8 Huehuetenango Department 30
9 Izabal Department 7
10 Jalapa Department 8
11 Jutiapa Department 18
12 Petén Department 19
13 Quetzaltenango Department 33
14 Quiché Department 39
15 Retalhuleu Department 10
16 Sacatepéquez Department 23
17 San Marcos Department 34
18 Santa Rosa Department 17
19 Sololá Department 23
20 Suchitepéquez Department 22
21 Totonicapán Department 11