General knowledge of Iran

Mostly asked questions about Iran

What is the capital city name of Iran ?

How many state/provinces in Iran ?

How many cities in Iran ?

What is the currency code of Iran ?

What is ISO2 of Iran ?

What is ISO3 of Iran ?

What is dialing/calling code of Iran ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Iran ?

What are geo coordinates of Iran ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Iran

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Tehran is the capital city of Iran. Second answer, there are 30 states in Iran. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 606 cities in Iran. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so IRR is the currency code of Iran its ISO2 is IR, as well as its ISO3 is IRN, and 98 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Iran are 35.69439000 and 51.42151000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Iran on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of IR
Country Name Iran
Country Code (ISO3) IRN
Country Code (ISO2) IR
Capital City Tehran
Currency Code IRR
Dialing Code 98
Latitude 35.69439000
Longitude 51.42151000
Total States/Province 30
Total cities 606

All States/Provinces of Iran and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Alborz Province 7
2 Ardabil Province 15
3 Bushehr Province 13
4 Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari Province 13
5 East Azerbaijan Province 23
6 Fars Province 39
7 Gilan Province 24
8 Golestan Province 19
9 Hormozgan Province 17
10 Ilam Province 15
11 Isfahan Province 50
12 Kerman Province 30
13 Kermanshah Province 21
14 Khuzestan Province 39
15 Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad Province 11
16 Kurdistan Province 14
17 Lorestan Province 18
18 Markazi Province 17
19 Mazandaran Province 32
20 North Khorasan Province 10
21 Qazvin Province 8
22 Qom Province 1
23 Razavi Khorasan Province 37
24 Semnan Province 11
25 Sistan and Baluchestan 28
26 South Khorasan Province 12
27 Tehran Province 30
28 West Azarbaijan Province 26
29 Yazd Province 16
30 Zanjan Province 10