General knowledge of Iraq

Mostly asked questions about Iraq

What is the capital city name of Iraq ?

How many state/provinces in Iraq ?

How many cities in Iraq ?

What is the currency code of Iraq ?

What is ISO2 of Iraq ?

What is ISO3 of Iraq ?

What is dialing/calling code of Iraq ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Iraq ?

What are geo coordinates of Iraq ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Iraq

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Baghdad is the capital city of Iraq. Second answer, there are 18 states in Iraq. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 82 cities in Iraq. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so IQD is the currency code of Iraq its ISO2 is IQ, as well as its ISO3 is IRQ, and 964 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Iraq are 33.34058000 and 44.40088000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Iraq on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of IQ
Country Name Iraq
Country Code (ISO3) IRQ
Country Code (ISO2) IQ
Capital City Baghdad
Currency Code IQD
Dialing Code 964
Latitude 33.34058000
Longitude 44.40088000
Total States/Province 18
Total cities 82

All States/Provinces of Iraq and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Al Anbar Governorate 9
2 Al Muthanna Governorate 2
3 Al-Qādisiyyah Governorate 5
4 Babylon Governorate 4
5 Baghdad Governorate 3
6 Basra Governorate 6
7 Dhi Qar Governorate 3
8 Diyala Governorate 7
9 Dohuk Governorate 5
10 Erbil Governorate 6
11 Karbala Governorate 2
12 Kirkuk Governorate 1
13 Maysan Governorate 3
14 Najaf Governorate 3
15 Nineveh Governorate 9
16 Saladin Governorate 6
17 Sulaymaniyah Governorate 4
18 Wasit Governorate 4