General knowledge of Ireland

Mostly asked questions about Ireland

What is the capital city name of Ireland ?

How many state/provinces in Ireland ?

How many cities in Ireland ?

What is the currency code of Ireland ?

What is ISO2 of Ireland ?

What is ISO3 of Ireland ?

What is dialing/calling code of Ireland ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Ireland ?

What are geo coordinates of Ireland ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Ireland

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Dublin is the capital city of Ireland. Second answer, there are 29 states in Ireland. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 372 cities in Ireland. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Ireland its ISO2 is IE, as well as its ISO3 is IRL, and 353 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Ireland are 53.33306000 and -6.24889000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Ireland on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of IE
Country Name Ireland
Country Code (ISO3) IRL
Country Code (ISO2) IE
Capital City Dublin
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 353
Latitude 53.33306000
Longitude -6.24889000
Total States/Province 29
Total cities 372

All States/Provinces of Ireland and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Connacht 42
2 County Carlow 0
3 County Cavan 0
4 County Clare 0
5 County Cork 0
6 County Donegal 0
7 County Dublin 0
8 County Galway 0
9 County Kerry 0
10 County Kildare 0
11 County Kilkenny 0
12 County Laois 0
13 County Limerick 0
14 County Longford 0
15 County Louth 0
16 County Mayo 0
17 County Meath 0
18 County Monaghan 0
19 County Offaly 0
20 County Roscommon 0
21 County Sligo 0
22 County Tipperary 0
23 County Waterford 0
24 County Westmeath 0
25 County Wexford 0
26 County Wicklow 0
27 Leinster 212
28 Munster 83
29 Ulster 35