General knowledge of Jordan

Mostly asked questions about Jordan

What is the capital city name of Jordan ?

How many state/provinces in Jordan ?

How many cities in Jordan ?

What is the currency code of Jordan ?

What is ISO2 of Jordan ?

What is ISO3 of Jordan ?

What is dialing/calling code of Jordan ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Jordan ?

What are geo coordinates of Jordan ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Jordan

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Amman is the capital city of Jordan. Second answer, there are 12 states in Jordan. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 82 cities in Jordan. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so JOD is the currency code of Jordan its ISO2 is JO, as well as its ISO3 is JOR, and 962 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Jordan are 31.95522000 and 35.94503000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Jordan on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of JO
Country Name Jordan
Country Code (ISO3) JOR
Country Code (ISO2) JO
Capital City Amman
Currency Code JOD
Dialing Code 962
Latitude 31.95522000
Longitude 35.94503000
Total States/Province 12
Total cities 82

All States/Provinces of Jordan and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Ajloun Governorate 5
2 Amman Governorate 9
3 Aqaba Governorate 2
4 Balqa Governorate 3
5 Irbid Governorate 27
6 Jerash Governorate 8
7 Karak Governorate 9
8 Ma'an Governorate 7
9 Madaba Governorate 1
10 Mafraq Governorate 6
11 Tafilah Governorate 2
12 Zarqa Governorate 3