General knowledge of Kazakhstan

Mostly asked questions about Kazakhstan

What is the capital city name of Kazakhstan ?

How many state/provinces in Kazakhstan ?

How many cities in Kazakhstan ?

What is the currency code of Kazakhstan ?

What is ISO2 of Kazakhstan ?

What is ISO3 of Kazakhstan ?

What is dialing/calling code of Kazakhstan ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Kazakhstan ?

What are geo coordinates of Kazakhstan ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Kazakhstan

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Astana is the capital city of Kazakhstan. Second answer, there are 17 states in Kazakhstan. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 260 cities in Kazakhstan. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so KZT is the currency code of Kazakhstan its ISO2 is KZ, as well as its ISO3 is KAZ, and 7 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Kazakhstan are null and null respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Kazakhstan on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of KZ
Country Name Kazakhstan
Country Code (ISO3) KAZ
Country Code (ISO2) KZ
Capital City Astana
Currency Code KZT
Dialing Code 7
Total States/Province 17
Total cities 260

All States/Provinces of Kazakhstan and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Akmola Region 22
2 Aktobe Region 12
3 Almaty 1
4 Almaty Region 21
5 Atyrau Region 13
6 Baikonur 1
7 East Kazakhstan Region 30
8 Jambyl Region 16
9 Karaganda Region 38
10 Kostanay Region 16
11 Kyzylorda Region 13
12 Mangystau Region 12
13 North Kazakhstan Region 14
14 Nur-Sultan 1
15 Pavlodar Region 11
16 Turkestan Region 26
17 West Kazakhstan Province 13