General knowledge of Korea South

Mostly asked questions about Korea South

What is the capital city name of Korea South ?

How many state/provinces in Korea South ?

How many cities in Korea South ?

What is the currency code of Korea South ?

What is ISO2 of Korea South ?

What is ISO3 of Korea South ?

What is dialing/calling code of Korea South ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Korea South ?

What are geo coordinates of Korea South ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Korea South

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Seoul is the capital city of Korea South. Second answer, there are 17 states in Korea South. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 309 cities in Korea South. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so KRW is the currency code of Korea South its ISO2 is KR, as well as its ISO3 is KOR, and 82 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Korea South are 37.56600000 and 126.97840000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Korea South on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of KR
Country Name Korea South
Country Code (ISO3) KOR
Country Code (ISO2) KR
Capital City Seoul
Currency Code KRW
Dialing Code 82
Latitude 37.56600000
Longitude 126.97840000
Total States/Province 17
Total cities 309

All States/Provinces of Korea South and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Busan 15
2 Daegu 8
3 Daejeon 5
4 Gangwon Province 30
5 Gwangju 3
6 Gyeonggi Province 43
7 Incheon 4
8 Jeju 4
9 North Chungcheong Province 15
10 North Gyeongsang Province 35
11 North Jeolla Province 24
12 Sejong City 1
13 Seoul 27
14 South Chungcheong Province 28
15 South Gyeongsang Province 26
16 South Jeolla Province 35
17 Ulsan 6