General knowledge of Laos

Mostly asked questions about Laos

What is the capital city name of Laos ?

How many state/provinces in Laos ?

How many cities in Laos ?

What is the currency code of Laos ?

What is ISO2 of Laos ?

What is ISO3 of Laos ?

What is dialing/calling code of Laos ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Laos ?

What are geo coordinates of Laos ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Laos

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Vientiane is the capital city of Laos. Second answer, there are 19 states in Laos. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 76 cities in Laos. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so LAK is the currency code of Laos its ISO2 is LA, as well as its ISO3 is LAO, and 856 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Laos are 17.96667000 and 102.60000000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Laos on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of LA
Country Name Laos
Country Code (ISO3) LAO
Country Code (ISO2) LA
Capital City Vientiane
Currency Code LAK
Dialing Code 856
Latitude 17.96667000
Longitude 102.60000000
Total States/Province 19
Total cities 76

All States/Provinces of Laos and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Attapeu Province 6
2 Bokeo Province 7
3 Bolikhamsai Province 2
4 Champasak Province 13
5 Houaphanh Province 2
6 Khammouane Province 2
7 Luang Namtha Province 2
8 Luang Prabang Province 1
9 Oudomxay Province 1
10 Phongsaly Province 1
11 Sainyabuli Province 1
12 Salavan Province 9
13 Savannakhet Province 15
14 Sekong Province 6
15 Vientiane Prefecture 1
16 Vientiane Province 2
17 Xaisomboun 0
18 Xaisomboun Province 4
19 Xiangkhouang Province 1