General knowledge of Lebanon

Mostly asked questions about Lebanon

What is the capital city name of Lebanon ?

How many state/provinces in Lebanon ?

How many cities in Lebanon ?

What is the currency code of Lebanon ?

What is ISO2 of Lebanon ?

What is ISO3 of Lebanon ?

What is dialing/calling code of Lebanon ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Lebanon ?

What are geo coordinates of Lebanon ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Lebanon

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Beirut is the capital city of Lebanon. Second answer, there are 8 states in Lebanon. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 26 cities in Lebanon. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so LBP is the currency code of Lebanon its ISO2 is LB, as well as its ISO3 is LBN, and 961 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Lebanon are 33.89332000 and 35.50157000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Lebanon on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of LB
Country Name Lebanon
Country Code (ISO3) LBN
Country Code (ISO2) LB
Capital City Beirut
Currency Code LBP
Dialing Code 961
Latitude 33.89332000
Longitude 35.50157000
Total States/Province 8
Total cities 26

All States/Provinces of Lebanon and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Akkar Governorate 1
2 Baalbek-Hermel Governorate 2
3 Beirut Governorate 2
4 Beqaa Governorate 2
5 Mount Lebanon Governorate 6
6 Nabatieh Governorate 6
7 North Governorate 3
8 South Governorate 4