General knowledge of Liberia

Mostly asked questions about Liberia

What is the capital city name of Liberia ?

How many state/provinces in Liberia ?

How many cities in Liberia ?

What is the currency code of Liberia ?

What is ISO2 of Liberia ?

What is ISO3 of Liberia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Liberia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Liberia ?

What are geo coordinates of Liberia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Liberia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Monrovia is the capital city of Liberia. Second answer, there are 15 states in Liberia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 18 cities in Liberia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so LRD is the currency code of Liberia its ISO2 is LR, as well as its ISO3 is LBR, and 231 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Liberia are 6.30054000 and -10.79690000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Liberia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of LR
Country Name Liberia
Country Code (ISO3) LBR
Country Code (ISO2) LR
Capital City Monrovia
Currency Code LRD
Dialing Code 231
Latitude 6.30054000
Longitude -10.79690000
Total States/Province 15
Total cities 18

All States/Provinces of Liberia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bomi County 1
2 Bong County 1
3 Gbarpolu County 1
4 Grand Bassa County 1
5 Grand Cape Mount County 1
6 Grand Gedeh County 1
7 Grand Kru County 1
8 Lofa County 1
9 Margibi County 1
10 Maryland County 1
11 Montserrado County 2
12 Nimba 3
13 River Cess County 1
14 River Gee County 1
15 Sinoe County 1