General knowledge of Libya

Mostly asked questions about Libya

What is the capital city name of Libya ?

How many state/provinces in Libya ?

How many cities in Libya ?

What is the currency code of Libya ?

What is ISO2 of Libya ?

What is ISO3 of Libya ?

What is dialing/calling code of Libya ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Libya ?

What are geo coordinates of Libya ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Libya

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Tripolis is the capital city of Libya. Second answer, there are 21 states in Libya. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 51 cities in Libya. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so LYD is the currency code of Libya its ISO2 is LY, as well as its ISO3 is LBY, and 218 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Libya are null and null respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Libya on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of LY
Country Name Libya
Country Code (ISO3) LBY
Country Code (ISO2) LY
Capital City Tripolis
Currency Code LYD
Dialing Code 218
Total States/Province 21
Total cities 51

All States/Provinces of Libya and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Al Wahat District 6
2 Benghazi 2
3 Derna District 2
4 Ghat District 1
5 Jabal al Akhdar 1
6 Jabal al Gharbi District 5
7 Jafara 1
8 Jufra 2
9 Kufra District 2
10 Marj District 3
11 Misrata District 3
12 Murqub 3
13 Murzuq District 2
14 Nalut District 2
15 Nuqat al Khams 3
16 Sabha District 2
17 Sirte District 2
18 Tripoli District 2
19 Wadi al Hayaa District 1
20 Wadi al Shatii District 2
21 Zawiya District 4