General knowledge of Luxembourg

Mostly asked questions about Luxembourg

What is the capital city name of Luxembourg ?

How many state/provinces in Luxembourg ?

How many cities in Luxembourg ?

What is the currency code of Luxembourg ?

What is ISO2 of Luxembourg ?

What is ISO3 of Luxembourg ?

What is dialing/calling code of Luxembourg ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Luxembourg ?

What are geo coordinates of Luxembourg ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Luxembourg

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Luxembourg is the capital city of Luxembourg. Second answer, there are 15 states in Luxembourg. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 144 cities in Luxembourg. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Luxembourg its ISO2 is LU, as well as its ISO3 is LUX, and 352 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Luxembourg are 49.61167000 and 6.13000000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Luxembourg on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of LU
Country Name Luxembourg
Country Code (ISO3) LUX
Country Code (ISO2) LU
Capital City Luxembourg
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 352
Latitude 49.61167000
Longitude 6.13000000
Total States/Province 15
Total cities 144

All States/Provinces of Luxembourg and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Canton of Capellen 17
2 Canton of Clervaux 6
3 Canton of Diekirch 13
4 Canton of Echternach 8
5 Canton of Esch-sur-Alzette 25
6 Canton of Grevenmacher 10
7 Canton of Luxembourg 22
8 Canton of Mersch 12
9 Canton of Redange 11
10 Canton of Remich 8
11 Canton of Vianden 3
12 Canton of Wiltz 9
13 Diekirch District 0
14 Grevenmacher District 0
15 Luxembourg District 0