General knowledge of Madagascar

Mostly asked questions about Madagascar

What is the capital city name of Madagascar ?

How many state/provinces in Madagascar ?

How many cities in Madagascar ?

What is the currency code of Madagascar ?

What is ISO2 of Madagascar ?

What is ISO3 of Madagascar ?

What is dialing/calling code of Madagascar ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Madagascar ?

What are geo coordinates of Madagascar ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Madagascar

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Antananarivo is the capital city of Madagascar. Second answer, there are 6 states in Madagascar. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 9 cities in Madagascar. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so MGA is the currency code of Madagascar its ISO2 is MG, as well as its ISO3 is MDG, and 261 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Madagascar are null and null respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Madagascar on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of MG
Country Name Madagascar
Country Code (ISO3) MDG
Country Code (ISO2) MG
Capital City Antananarivo
Currency Code MGA
Dialing Code 261
Total States/Province 6
Total cities 9

All States/Provinces of Madagascar and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Antananarivo Province 0
2 Antsiranana Province 9
3 Fianarantsoa Province 0
4 Mahajanga Province 0
5 Toamasina Province 0
6 Toliara Province 0