General knowledge of Malawi

Mostly asked questions about Malawi

What is the capital city name of Malawi ?

How many state/provinces in Malawi ?

How many cities in Malawi ?

What is the currency code of Malawi ?

What is ISO2 of Malawi ?

What is ISO3 of Malawi ?

What is dialing/calling code of Malawi ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Malawi ?

What are geo coordinates of Malawi ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Malawi

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Lilongwe is the capital city of Malawi. Second answer, there are 30 states in Malawi. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 61 cities in Malawi. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so MWK is the currency code of Malawi its ISO2 is MW, as well as its ISO3 is MWI, and 265 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Malawi are -13.96692000 and 33.78725000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Malawi on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of MW
Country Name Malawi
Country Code (ISO3) MWI
Country Code (ISO2) MW
Capital City Lilongwe
Currency Code MWK
Dialing Code 265
Latitude -13.96692000
Longitude 33.78725000
Total States/Province 30
Total cities 61

All States/Provinces of Malawi and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Balaka District 0
2 Blantyre District 0
3 Central Region 20
4 Chikwawa District 0
5 Chiradzulu District 0
6 Chitipa district 0
7 Dedza District 0
8 Dowa District 0
9 Karonga District 0
10 Kasungu District 0
11 Likoma District 0
12 Lilongwe District 0
13 Machinga District 0
14 Mangochi District 0
15 Mchinji District 0
16 Mulanje District 0
17 Mwanza District 0
18 Mzimba District 0
19 Nkhata Bay District 0
20 Nkhotakota District 0
21 Northern Region 13
22 Nsanje District 0
23 Ntcheu District 0
24 Ntchisi District 0
25 Phalombe District 0
26 Rumphi District 0
27 Salima District 0
28 Southern Region 28
29 Thyolo District 0
30 Zomba District 0