General knowledge of Mauritania

Mostly asked questions about Mauritania

What is the capital city name of Mauritania ?

How many state/provinces in Mauritania ?

How many cities in Mauritania ?

What is the currency code of Mauritania ?

What is ISO2 of Mauritania ?

What is ISO3 of Mauritania ?

What is dialing/calling code of Mauritania ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Mauritania ?

What are geo coordinates of Mauritania ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Mauritania

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Nouakchott is the capital city of Mauritania. Second answer, there are 15 states in Mauritania. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 15 cities in Mauritania. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so MRO is the currency code of Mauritania its ISO2 is MR, as well as its ISO3 is MRT, and 222 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Mauritania are null and null respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Mauritania on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of MR
Country Name Mauritania
Country Code (ISO3) MRT
Country Code (ISO2) MR
Capital City Nouakchott
Currency Code MRO
Dialing Code 222
Total States/Province 15
Total cities 15

All States/Provinces of Mauritania and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Adrar Region 2
2 Assaba Region 2
3 Brakna Region 2
4 Dakhlet Nouadhibou 1
5 Gorgol Region 1
6 Guidimaka Region 1
7 Hodh Ech Chargui Region 1
8 Hodh El Gharbi Region 1
9 Inchiri Region 1
10 Nouakchott-Nord Region 0
11 Nouakchott-Ouest Region 0
12 Nouakchott-Sud Region 0
13 Tagant Region 0
14 Tiris Zemmour Region 1
15 Trarza Region 2