General knowledge of Mauritius

Mostly asked questions about Mauritius

What is the capital city name of Mauritius ?

How many state/provinces in Mauritius ?

How many cities in Mauritius ?

What is the currency code of Mauritius ?

What is ISO2 of Mauritius ?

What is ISO3 of Mauritius ?

What is dialing/calling code of Mauritius ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Mauritius ?

What are geo coordinates of Mauritius ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Mauritius

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Port Louis is the capital city of Mauritius. Second answer, there are 17 states in Mauritius. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 97 cities in Mauritius. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so MUR is the currency code of Mauritius its ISO2 is MU, as well as its ISO3 is MUS, and 230 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Mauritius are -20.16194000 and 57.49889000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Mauritius on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of MU
Country Name Mauritius
Country Code (ISO3) MUS
Country Code (ISO2) MU
Capital City Port Louis
Currency Code MUR
Dialing Code 230
Latitude -20.16194000
Longitude 57.49889000
Total States/Province 17
Total cities 97

All States/Provinces of Mauritius and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Agaléga 1
2 Beau Bassin-Rose Hill 0
3 Cargados Carajos 1
4 Curepipe 0
5 Flacq District 19
6 Grand Port District 11
7 Moka District 10
8 Pamplemousses District 14
9 Plaines Wilhems District 6
10 Port Louis 0
11 Port Louis District 1
12 Quatre Bornes 0
13 Rivière du Rempart District 15
14 Rivière Noire District 9
15 Rodrigues 2
16 Savanne District 8
17 Vacoas-Phoenix 0