General knowledge of Moldova

Mostly asked questions about Moldova

What is the capital city name of Moldova ?

How many state/provinces in Moldova ?

How many cities in Moldova ?

What is the currency code of Moldova ?

What is ISO2 of Moldova ?

What is ISO3 of Moldova ?

What is dialing/calling code of Moldova ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Moldova ?

What are geo coordinates of Moldova ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Moldova

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Chisinau is the capital city of Moldova. Second answer, there are 36 states in Moldova. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 72 cities in Moldova. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so MDL is the currency code of Moldova its ISO2 is MD, as well as its ISO3 is MDA, and 373 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Moldova are 47.00556000 and 28.85750000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Moldova on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of MD
Country Name Moldova
Country Code (ISO3) MDA
Country Code (ISO2) MD
Capital City Chisinau
Currency Code MDL
Dialing Code 373
Latitude 47.00556000
Longitude 28.85750000
Total States/Province 36
Total cities 72

All States/Provinces of Moldova and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Anenii Noi District 2
2 Basarabeasca District 1
3 Bălți Municipality 1
4 Bender Municipality 1
5 Briceni District 1
6 Cahul District 2
7 Cantemir District 3
8 Călărași District 1
9 Căușeni District 2
10 Chișinău Municipality 7
11 Cimișlia District 1
12 Criuleni District 1
13 Dondușeni District 2
14 Drochia District 1
15 Dubăsari District 2
16 Edineț District 1
17 Șoldănești District 1
18 Ștefan Vodă District 1
19 Fălești District 1
20 Florești District 3
21 Gagauzia 4
22 Glodeni District 1
23 Hîncești District 2
24 Ialoveni District 1
25 Nisporeni District 1
26 Ocnița District 2
27 Orhei District 1
28 Rîșcani District 1
29 Rezina District 2
30 Sîngerei District 3
31 Soroca District 1
32 Strășeni District 2
33 Taraclia District 2
34 Telenești District 2
35 Transnistria autonomous territorial unit 11
36 Ungheni District 1