General knowledge of Montenegro

Mostly asked questions about Montenegro

What is the capital city name of Montenegro ?

How many state/provinces in Montenegro ?

How many cities in Montenegro ?

What is the currency code of Montenegro ?

What is ISO2 of Montenegro ?

What is ISO3 of Montenegro ?

What is dialing/calling code of Montenegro ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Montenegro ?

What are geo coordinates of Montenegro ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Montenegro

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Podgorica is the capital city of Montenegro. Second answer, there are 22 states in Montenegro. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 34 cities in Montenegro. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Montenegro its ISO2 is ME, as well as its ISO3 is MNE, and 382 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Montenegro are 42.44111000 and 19.26361000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Montenegro on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of ME
Country Name Montenegro
Country Code (ISO3) MNE
Country Code (ISO2) ME
Capital City Podgorica
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 382
Latitude 42.44111000
Longitude 19.26361000
Total States/Province 22
Total cities 34

All States/Provinces of Montenegro and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Andrijevica Municipality 1
2 Šavnik Municipality 1
3 Žabljak Municipality 1
4 Bar Municipality 4
5 Berane Municipality 1
6 Bijelo Polje Municipality 1
7 Budva Municipality 2
8 Danilovgrad Municipality 2
9 Gusinje Municipality 1
10 Kolašin Municipality 1
11 Kotor Municipality 4
12 Mojkovac Municipality 1
13 Nikšić Municipality 1
14 Old Royal Capital Cetinje 1
15 Petnjica Municipality 0
16 Plav Municipality 1
17 Pljevlja Municipality 1
18 Plužine Municipality 1
19 Podgorica Municipality 6
20 Rožaje Municipality 1
21 Tivat Municipality 1
22 Ulcinj Municipality 1