General knowledge of Mozambique

Mostly asked questions about Mozambique

What is the capital city name of Mozambique ?

How many state/provinces in Mozambique ?

How many cities in Mozambique ?

What is the currency code of Mozambique ?

What is ISO2 of Mozambique ?

What is ISO3 of Mozambique ?

What is dialing/calling code of Mozambique ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Mozambique ?

What are geo coordinates of Mozambique ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Mozambique

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Maputo is the capital city of Mozambique. Second answer, there are 11 states in Mozambique. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 38 cities in Mozambique. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so MZN is the currency code of Mozambique its ISO2 is MZ, as well as its ISO3 is MOZ, and 258 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Mozambique are -25.96553000 and 32.58322000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Mozambique on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of MZ
Country Name Mozambique
Country Code (ISO3) MOZ
Country Code (ISO2) MZ
Capital City Maputo
Currency Code MZN
Dialing Code 258
Latitude -25.96553000
Longitude 32.58322000
Total States/Province 11
Total cities 38

All States/Provinces of Mozambique and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Cabo Delgado Province 4
2 Gaza Province 4
3 Inhambane Province 2
4 Manica Province 1
5 Maputo 2
6 Maputo Province 10
7 Nampula Province 5
8 Niassa Province 3
9 Sofala Province 3
10 Tete Province 1
11 Zambezia Province 3