General knowledge of Namibia

Mostly asked questions about Namibia

What is the capital city name of Namibia ?

How many state/provinces in Namibia ?

How many cities in Namibia ?

What is the currency code of Namibia ?

What is ISO2 of Namibia ?

What is ISO3 of Namibia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Namibia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Namibia ?

What are geo coordinates of Namibia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Namibia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Windhoek is the capital city of Namibia. Second answer, there are 14 states in Namibia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 48 cities in Namibia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so NAD is the currency code of Namibia its ISO2 is NA, as well as its ISO3 is NAM, and 264 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Namibia are -22.55941000 and 17.08323000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Namibia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of NA
Country Name Namibia
Country Code (ISO3) NAM
Country Code (ISO2) NA
Capital City Windhoek
Currency Code NAD
Dialing Code 264
Latitude -22.55941000
Longitude 17.08323000
Total States/Province 14
Total cities 48

All States/Provinces of Namibia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Erongo Region 9
2 Hardap Region 5
3 Karas Region 7
4 Kavango East Region 1
5 Kavango West Region 0
6 Khomas Region 2
7 Kunene Region 7
8 Ohangwena Region 1
9 Omaheke Region 1
10 Omusati Region 3
11 Oshana Region 3
12 Oshikoto Region 2
13 Otjozondjupa Region 5
14 Zambezi Region 2