General knowledge of Nepal

Mostly asked questions about Nepal

What is the capital city name of Nepal ?

How many state/provinces in Nepal ?

How many cities in Nepal ?

What is the currency code of Nepal ?

What is ISO2 of Nepal ?

What is ISO3 of Nepal ?

What is dialing/calling code of Nepal ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Nepal ?

What are geo coordinates of Nepal ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Nepal

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Kathmandu is the capital city of Nepal. Second answer, there are 19 states in Nepal. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 56 cities in Nepal. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so NPR is the currency code of Nepal its ISO2 is NP, as well as its ISO3 is NPL, and 977 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Nepal are 27.70169000 and 85.32060000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Nepal on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of NP
Country Name Nepal
Country Code (ISO3) NPL
Country Code (ISO2) NP
Capital City Kathmandu
Currency Code NPR
Dialing Code 977
Latitude 27.70169000
Longitude 85.32060000
Total States/Province 19
Total cities 56

All States/Provinces of Nepal and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bagmati Zone 0
2 Bheri Zone 0
3 Central Region 19
4 Dhaulagiri Zone 0
5 Eastern Development Region 15
6 Far-Western Development Region 5
7 Gandaki Zone 0
8 Janakpur Zone 0
9 Karnali Zone 0
10 Kosi Zone 0
11 Lumbini Zone 0
12 Mahakali Zone 0
13 Mechi Zone 0
14 Mid-Western Region 7
15 Narayani Zone 0
16 Rapti Zone 0
17 Sagarmatha Zone 0
18 Seti Zone 0
19 Western Region 10