General knowledge of New Zealand

Mostly asked questions about New Zealand

What is the capital city name of New Zealand ?

How many state/provinces in New Zealand ?

How many cities in New Zealand ?

What is the currency code of New Zealand ?

What is ISO2 of New Zealand ?

What is ISO3 of New Zealand ?

What is dialing/calling code of New Zealand ?

What are the latitude and logitude of New Zealand ?

What are geo coordinates of New Zealand ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to New Zealand

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Wellington is the capital city of New Zealand. Second answer, there are 17 states in New Zealand. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 158 cities in New Zealand. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so NZD is the currency code of New Zealand its ISO2 is NZ, as well as its ISO3 is NZL, and 64 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of New Zealand are -32.55588000 and 148.94508000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of New Zealand on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of NZ
Country Name New Zealand
Country Code (ISO3) NZL
Country Code (ISO2) NZ
Capital City Wellington
Currency Code NZD
Dialing Code 64
Latitude -32.55588000
Longitude 148.94508000
Total States/Province 17
Total cities 158

All States/Provinces of New Zealand and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Auckland Region 21
2 Bay of Plenty Region 10
3 Canterbury Region 24
4 Chatham Islands 1
5 Gisborne District 1
6 Hawke's Bay Region 4
7 Manawatu-Wanganui Region 8
8 Marlborough Region 2
9 Nelson Region 1
10 Northland Region 15
11 Otago Region 12
12 Southland Region 7
13 Taranaki Region 8
14 Tasman District 6
15 Waikato Region 19
16 Wellington Region 16
17 West Coast Region 3