General knowledge of Nicaragua

Mostly asked questions about Nicaragua

What is the capital city name of Nicaragua ?

How many state/provinces in Nicaragua ?

How many cities in Nicaragua ?

What is the currency code of Nicaragua ?

What is ISO2 of Nicaragua ?

What is ISO3 of Nicaragua ?

What is dialing/calling code of Nicaragua ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Nicaragua ?

What are geo coordinates of Nicaragua ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Nicaragua

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Managua is the capital city of Nicaragua. Second answer, there are 16 states in Nicaragua. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 143 cities in Nicaragua. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so NIO is the currency code of Nicaragua its ISO2 is NI, as well as its ISO3 is NIC, and 505 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Nicaragua are 12.13282000 and -86.25040000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Nicaragua on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of NI
Country Name Nicaragua
Country Code (ISO3) NIC
Country Code (ISO2) NI
Capital City Managua
Currency Code NIO
Dialing Code 505
Latitude 12.13282000
Longitude -86.25040000
Total States/Province 16
Total cities 143

All States/Provinces of Nicaragua and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Boaco Department 6
2 Carazo Department 9
3 Chinandega Department 12
4 Chontales Department 9
5 Estelí Department 5
6 Granada Department 4
7 Jinotega Department 8
8 León Department 10
9 Madriz Department 9
10 Managua Department 9
11 Masaya Department 13
12 Matagalpa Department 8
13 North Caribbean Coast Autonomous Region 6
14 Río San Juan Department 5
15 Rivas Department 20
16 South Caribbean Coast Autonomous Region 10