General knowledge of Nigeria

Mostly asked questions about Nigeria

What is the capital city name of Nigeria ?

How many state/provinces in Nigeria ?

How many cities in Nigeria ?

What is the currency code of Nigeria ?

What is ISO2 of Nigeria ?

What is ISO3 of Nigeria ?

What is dialing/calling code of Nigeria ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Nigeria ?

What are geo coordinates of Nigeria ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Nigeria

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Abuja is the capital city of Nigeria. Second answer, there are 36 states in Nigeria. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 410 cities in Nigeria. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so NGN is the currency code of Nigeria its ISO2 is NG, as well as its ISO3 is NGA, and 234 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Nigeria are 9.05785000 and 7.49508000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Nigeria on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of NG
Country Name Nigeria
Country Code (ISO3) NGA
Country Code (ISO2) NG
Capital City Abuja
Currency Code NGN
Dialing Code 234
Latitude 9.05785000
Longitude 7.49508000
Total States/Province 36
Total cities 410

All States/Provinces of Nigeria and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Abia State 6
2 Adamawa State 11
3 Akwa Ibom State 5
4 Anambra State 12
5 Bauchi State 21
6 Bayelsa State 3
7 Benue State 10
8 Borno State 22
9 Cross River State 5
10 Delta State 14
11 Ebonyi State 5
12 Edo State 9
13 Ekiti State 13
14 Enugu State 15
15 Federal Capital Territory 4
16 Gombe State 14
17 Imo State 6
18 Jigawa State 14
19 Kaduna State 16
20 Kano State 3
21 Katsina State 14
22 Kebbi State 18
23 Kogi State 15
24 Kwara State 13
25 Lagos 8
26 Nasarawa State 6
27 Niger State 19
28 Ogun State 12
29 Ondo State 9
30 Osun State 18
31 Oyo State 14
32 Plateau State 10
33 Sokoto State 10
34 Taraba State 10
35 Yobe State 16
36 Zamfara State 10