General knowledge of Oman

Mostly asked questions about Oman

What is the capital city name of Oman ?

How many state/provinces in Oman ?

How many cities in Oman ?

What is the currency code of Oman ?

What is ISO2 of Oman ?

What is ISO3 of Oman ?

What is dialing/calling code of Oman ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Oman ?

What are geo coordinates of Oman ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Oman

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Muscat is the capital city of Oman. Second answer, there are 13 states in Oman. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 28 cities in Oman. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so OMR is the currency code of Oman its ISO2 is OM, as well as its ISO3 is OMN, and 968 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Oman are 23.58413000 and 58.40778000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Oman on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of OM
Country Name Oman
Country Code (ISO3) OMN
Country Code (ISO2) OM
Capital City Muscat
Currency Code OMR
Dialing Code 968
Latitude 23.58413000
Longitude 58.40778000
Total States/Province 13
Total cities 28

All States/Provinces of Oman and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Ad Dakhiliyah Governorate 6
2 Ad Dhahirah Governorate 2
3 Al Batinah North Governorate 6
4 Al Batinah Region 4
5 Al Batinah South Governorate 0
6 Al Buraimi Governorate 1
7 Al Wusta Governorate 1
8 Ash Sharqiyah North Governorate 0
9 Ash Sharqiyah Region 1
10 Ash Sharqiyah South Governorate 0
11 Dhofar Governorate 1
12 Musandam Governorate 3
13 Muscat Governorate 3