General knowledge of Panama

Mostly asked questions about Panama

What is the capital city name of Panama ?

How many state/provinces in Panama ?

How many cities in Panama ?

What is the currency code of Panama ?

What is ISO2 of Panama ?

What is ISO3 of Panama ?

What is dialing/calling code of Panama ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Panama ?

What are geo coordinates of Panama ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Panama

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Panama City is the capital city of Panama. Second answer, there are 13 states in Panama. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 600 cities in Panama. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so PAB is the currency code of Panama its ISO2 is PA, as well as its ISO3 is PAN, and 507 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Panama are 30.15946000 and -85.65983000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Panama on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of PA
Country Name Panama
Country Code (ISO3) PAN
Country Code (ISO2) PA
Capital City Panama City
Currency Code PAB
Dialing Code 507
Latitude 30.15946000
Longitude -85.65983000
Total States/Province 13
Total cities 600

All States/Provinces of Panama and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bocas del Toro Province 21
2 Chiriquí Province 110
3 Coclé Province 55
4 Colón Province 38
5 Darién Province 13
6 Emberá-Wounaan Comarca 6
7 Guna Yala 11
8 Herrera Province 47
9 Los Santos Province 77
10 Ngöbe-Buglé Comarca 30
11 Panamá Oeste Province 58
12 Panamá Province 53
13 Veraguas Province 81