General knowledge of Papua new Guinea

Mostly asked questions about Papua new Guinea

What is the capital city name of Papua new Guinea ?

How many state/provinces in Papua new Guinea ?

How many cities in Papua new Guinea ?

What is the currency code of Papua new Guinea ?

What is ISO2 of Papua new Guinea ?

What is ISO3 of Papua new Guinea ?

What is dialing/calling code of Papua new Guinea ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Papua new Guinea ?

What are geo coordinates of Papua new Guinea ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Papua new Guinea

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Port Moresby is the capital city of Papua new Guinea. Second answer, there are 21 states in Papua new Guinea. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 101 cities in Papua new Guinea. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so PGK is the currency code of Papua new Guinea its ISO2 is PG, as well as its ISO3 is PNG, and 675 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Papua new Guinea are -9.47723000 and 147.15089000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Papua new Guinea on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of PG
Country Name Papua new Guinea
Country Code (ISO3) PNG
Country Code (ISO2) PG
Capital City Port Moresby
Currency Code PGK
Dialing Code 675
Latitude -9.47723000
Longitude 147.15089000
Total States/Province 21
Total cities 101

All States/Provinces of Papua new Guinea and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Bougainville 6
2 Central Province 4
3 Chimbu Province 6
4 East New Britain 4
5 Eastern Highlands Province 8
6 Enga Province 6
7 Gulf 2
8 Hela 4
9 Jiwaka Province 3
10 Madang Province 6
11 Manus Province 2
12 Milne Bay Province 5
13 Morobe Province 10
14 New Ireland Province 2
15 Oro Province 4
16 Port Moresby 2
17 Sandaun Province 6
18 Southern Highlands Province 6
19 West New Britain Province 4
20 Western Highlands Province 5
21 Western Province 6