General knowledge of Paraguay

Mostly asked questions about Paraguay

What is the capital city name of Paraguay ?

How many state/provinces in Paraguay ?

How many cities in Paraguay ?

What is the currency code of Paraguay ?

What is ISO2 of Paraguay ?

What is ISO3 of Paraguay ?

What is dialing/calling code of Paraguay ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Paraguay ?

What are geo coordinates of Paraguay ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Paraguay

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Asuncion is the capital city of Paraguay. Second answer, there are 17 states in Paraguay. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 140 cities in Paraguay. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so PYG is the currency code of Paraguay its ISO2 is PY, as well as its ISO3 is PRY, and 595 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Paraguay are -9.18987000 and -77.39878000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Paraguay on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of PY
Country Name Paraguay
Country Code (ISO3) PRY
Country Code (ISO2) PY
Capital City Asuncion
Currency Code PYG
Dialing Code 595
Latitude -9.18987000
Longitude -77.39878000
Total States/Province 17
Total cities 140

All States/Provinces of Paraguay and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Alto Paraguay Department 2
2 Alto Paraná Department 10
3 Amambay Department 3
4 Ñeembucú Department 3
5 Boquerón Department 3
6 Caaguazú 11
7 Caazapá 7
8 Canindeyú 7
9 Central Department 15
10 Concepción Department 3
11 Cordillera Department 13
12 Guairá Department 8
13 Itapúa 21
14 Misiones Department 8
15 Paraguarí Department 11
16 Presidente Hayes Department 3
17 San Pedro Department 12