General knowledge of Peru

Mostly asked questions about Peru

What is the capital city name of Peru ?

How many state/provinces in Peru ?

How many cities in Peru ?

What is the currency code of Peru ?

What is ISO2 of Peru ?

What is ISO3 of Peru ?

What is dialing/calling code of Peru ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Peru ?

What are geo coordinates of Peru ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Peru

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Lima is the capital city of Peru. Second answer, there are 25 states in Peru. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 470 cities in Peru. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so PEN is the currency code of Peru its ISO2 is PE, as well as its ISO3 is PER, and 51 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Peru are -23.88327000 and -56.48217000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Peru on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of PE
Country Name Peru
Country Code (ISO3) PER
Country Code (ISO2) PE
Capital City Lima
Currency Code PEN
Dialing Code 51
Latitude -23.88327000
Longitude -56.48217000
Total States/Province 25
Total cities 470

All States/Provinces of Peru and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Amazonas 11
2 Apurímac 10
3 Arequipa 27
4 Ayacucho 18
5 Áncash 29
6 Cajamarca 19
7 Callao 1
8 Cusco 53
9 Huancavelica 9
10 Huanuco 18
11 Ica 19
12 Junín 31
13 La Libertad 32
14 Lambayeque 23
15 Lima 38
16 Lima Province 1
17 Madre de Dios 7
18 Moquegua 7
19 Pasco 9
20 Piura 31
21 Puno 27
22 San Martín 23
23 Tacna 13
24 Tumbes 8
25 Ucayali 6