General knowledge of Portugal

Mostly asked questions about Portugal

What is the capital city name of Portugal ?

How many state/provinces in Portugal ?

How many cities in Portugal ?

What is the currency code of Portugal ?

What is ISO2 of Portugal ?

What is ISO3 of Portugal ?

What is dialing/calling code of Portugal ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Portugal ?

What are geo coordinates of Portugal ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Portugal

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Lisbon is the capital city of Portugal. Second answer, there are 19 states in Portugal. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 796 cities in Portugal. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Portugal its ISO2 is PT, as well as its ISO3 is PRT, and 351 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Portugal are 38.72635000 and -9.14843000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Portugal on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of PT
Country Name Portugal
Country Code (ISO3) PRT
Country Code (ISO2) PT
Capital City Lisbon
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 351
Latitude 38.72635000
Longitude -9.14843000
Total States/Province 19
Total cities 796

All States/Provinces of Portugal and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Aveiro District 63
2 Azores 51
3 Évora District 14
4 Beja District 27
5 Braga District 71
6 Bragança District 16
7 Castelo Branco District 13
8 Coimbra District 34
9 Faro District 55
10 Leiria District 45
11 Lisbon District 96
12 Madeira 28
13 Portalegre District 19
14 Porto District 107
15 Santarém District 50
16 Setúbal District 40
17 Viana do Castelo District 15
18 Vila Real District 19
19 Viseu District 33