General knowledge of Saudi Arabia

Mostly asked questions about Saudi Arabia

What is the capital city name of Saudi Arabia ?

How many state/provinces in Saudi Arabia ?

How many cities in Saudi Arabia ?

What is the currency code of Saudi Arabia ?

What is ISO2 of Saudi Arabia ?

What is ISO3 of Saudi Arabia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Saudi Arabia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Saudi Arabia ?

What are geo coordinates of Saudi Arabia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Saudi Arabia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Riyadh is the capital city of Saudi Arabia. Second answer, there are 13 states in Saudi Arabia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 95 cities in Saudi Arabia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so SAR is the currency code of Saudi Arabia its ISO2 is SA, as well as its ISO3 is SAU, and 966 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Saudi Arabia are 24.68773000 and 46.72185000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Saudi Arabia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of SA
Country Name Saudi Arabia
Country Code (ISO3) SAU
Country Code (ISO2) SA
Capital City Riyadh
Currency Code SAR
Dialing Code 966
Latitude 24.68773000
Longitude 46.72185000
Total States/Province 13
Total cities 95

All States/Provinces of Saudi Arabia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 'Asir Region 7
2 Al Bahah Region 2
3 Al Jawf Region 4
4 Al Madinah Region 5
5 Al-Qassim Region 8
6 Eastern Province 29
7 Ha'il Region 1
8 Jizan Region 9
9 Makkah Region 10
10 Najran Region 1
11 Northern Borders Region 2
12 Riyadh Region 13
13 Tabuk Region 4