General knowledge of Solomon Islands

Mostly asked questions about Solomon Islands

What is the capital city name of Solomon Islands ?

How many state/provinces in Solomon Islands ?

How many cities in Solomon Islands ?

What is the currency code of Solomon Islands ?

What is ISO2 of Solomon Islands ?

What is ISO3 of Solomon Islands ?

What is dialing/calling code of Solomon Islands ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Solomon Islands ?

What are geo coordinates of Solomon Islands ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Solomon Islands

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Honiara is the capital city of Solomon Islands. Second answer, there are 10 states in Solomon Islands. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 7 cities in Solomon Islands. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so SBD is the currency code of Solomon Islands its ISO2 is SB, as well as its ISO3 is SLB, and 677 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Solomon Islands are -9.43333000 and 159.95000000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Solomon Islands on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of SB
Country Name Solomon Islands
Country Code (ISO3) SLB
Country Code (ISO2) SB
Capital City Honiara
Currency Code SBD
Dialing Code 677
Latitude -9.43333000
Longitude 159.95000000
Total States/Province 10
Total cities 7

All States/Provinces of Solomon Islands and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Central Province 1
2 Choiseul Province 0
3 Guadalcanal Province 1
4 Honiara 0
5 Isabel Province 1
6 Makira-Ulawa Province 1
7 Malaita Province 1
8 Rennell and Bellona Province 0
9 Temotu Province 1
10 Western Province 1